fbpx

Upcoming Events



Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Reflections on Iain McGilchrist’s The Matter with Things

November 8 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm CET

Free

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available

Trouble Registering: just send us an email and we will send you the link! eleanor@paricenter.com

FREE EVENT

Reflections on Iain McGilchrist’s The Matter with Things

Anniversary event, hosted by The Pari Center
in conjunction with Channel McGilchrist, Perspectiva,
The Scientific and Medical Network and The Arthur Conan Doyle Centre.

Tuesday November 8, 2022

1-3pm EST | 6-8pm GMT | 7–9pm CET 

Iain McGlichrist
with Mary Attwood | Sharon Dirckx | Alex Gómez-Marín | Jürg Kesselring | David Lorimer | Martin Rossor | Jonathan Rowson | Jan Zwicky

To mark the one year since the publication of The Matter with Things, this free online event will reflect on its first year of being in the world. Dr. McGilchrist will be interviewed by the publisher of the book, Perspectiva’s Jonathan Rowson, followed by a discussion with experts for the sciences and humanities. The final part of the event will give you a chance to put a question to Dr. McGilchrist.

You can view the footage of The Matter with Things launch party in 2021 by Perspectiva Press in the following link:  https://youtu.be/ibI0mRLgMI8

You must get your free ticket above to attend this event. You will receive the zoom link when you register. If you have not received the link within 24 hours, please check your spam folder or contact Eleanor eleanor@paricenter.com

Portfolio
Portfolio
Spread the love

Details

Date:
November 8
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm CET
Cost:
Free

Venue

Online