fbpx

Upcoming Events

May the Force Be Among Us

Online

with Jean-Francois Vezina Sunday October 10, 2021 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST  |  18:00 CEST 2-hour session If you are unable to attend the live session, the recording will be available. Jung defines the Individuation process as an expression of our own originality through collective and universal attraction points called archetypes. But can […]

18,00€ – 120,00€

Discovering Multiple Possibilities in Quantum Theory

Online

with Ruth E. Kastner Saturday October 16, 2021 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST  |  18:00 CEST 2-hour session If you are unable to attend the live session, the recording will be available. In her presentation Ruth will discuss the need for a paradigm change in the way we think about the world. When […]

18,00€ – 120,00€

Science, Philosophy, Evidence, Explanation and Fine-Tuning

Online

with Tim Maudlin Sunday October 17, 2021 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST  |  18:00 CEST 2-hour session If you are unable to attend the live session, the recording will be available. Various sorts of “multiverse” scenario force us to reflect both on the aims of physics and on the sorts of considerations […]

18,00€ – 120,00€

Imagined Problems: Real Opportunities

Online

with Susanna Wu-Pong Calvert and Gary Goldberg Wednesday October 20 9:00am PDT  | 12:00pm EDT  | 5:00pm BST  |  6:00pm CEST Free Online Pari Dialogue The science of perception tells us that our problems are subjective and socially constructed. So what is a “real” problem, and what solutions become available to us?  In this engaging session, […]

Free

Is the Multiverse in the Mind or is the Mind in the Multiverse?

Online

with Bernard Carr Saturday October 23, 2021 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST  |  18:00 CEST 2-hour session If you are unable to attend the live session, the recording will be available. Physics has been triumphant in understanding the vast array of structures in the universe and the forces which link the microscopic […]

18,00€ – 120,00€

Closing Panel: Multiple Universes

Online

with Bernard Carr, Geraldine Patrick Encina, Ruth Kastner, Mindahi Crescencio Bastida Muñoz, Paul Tappenden and Jean-Francois Vezina Sunday October 24, 2021 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST  |  18:00 CEST 2-hour session If you are unable to attend the live session, the recording will be available. A panel discussion with some of the speakers of the […]

18,00€ – 120,00€

The Consciousness of Neuroscience

Online

with Alex Gomez-Marin Saturday November 6 10:00am PDT  | 1:00pm EDT  | 5:00pm GMT  |  6:00pm CET Free Online Pari Dialogue The scientific study of consciousness used to be taboo just a few decades ago, but it is now in its heyday. Consciousness research captures the imagination of laypeople, attracts research funding, and sells books. Amongst […]

Free

The Colour of Sound: Emotional Response to Music Tonality

Online

with Donna Coleman pianist and performance researcher Saturday November 20 9:00am PST  | 12:00pm EST  | 5:00pm GMT  |  6:00pm CET Free Online Pari Dialogue From the series: The Quintessence of Music with Dr Donna Coleman A monthly musical and philosophical journey into the Mind, Heart, and Soul of Sound Organized in Time On top of all […]

Free