fbpx

Upcoming Events

The Role of Philosophy in Bohm and Hiley’s Research in Physics

Online

with Basil Hiley interviewed by Petteri Limnell Saturday August 20, 2022 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST  |  18:00 CEST 2-hour session The session is live and you will be sent the RECORDING. Basil Hiley worked with David Bohm for over 30 years. While their research focused on physics, philosophy played an important role […]

Get Tickets 15,00€ – 75,00€

Consciousness, Bohm and the Quest for Intelligibility

Online

with William Seager Sunday August 21, 2022 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST  |  18:00 CEST 2-hour session The session is live and you will be sent the RECORDING. David Bohm's interpretation of quantum mechanics can be understood as driven by a need for an intelligible account of the physics of the world. […]

Get Tickets 15,00€ – 75,00€

Why Bohm was Never a Determinist

Online

with Marij van Strien Saturday August 27, 2022 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST  |  18:00 CEST 2-hour session The session is live and you will be sent the RECORDING. David Bohm’s theory of quantum mechanics is mostly known as a way to give a fully deterministic account of quantum mechanics. For this reason, […]

Get Tickets 15,00€ – 75,00€

Aristotelian Metaphysical and Epistemological Reflections in David Bohm

Online

with Marja-Liisa Kakkuri-Knuuttila Sunday August 28, 2022 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST  |  18:00 CEST 2-hour session The session is live and you will be sent the RECORDING. It is well known that David Bohm’s causal interpretation of quantum mechanics and its development with Basil Hiley offers a realist ontological view of particles, […]

Get Tickets 15,00€ – 75,00€

Il Processo della Trasformazione

Pari

Date: settembre 10 – settembre 11, 2022 Speakers:  Max Bindi, Gloria Nobili, Martina Stolzlechner, Chiara Zagonel Venue: Pari, Italy Prezzo: 420 euro Seminario teorico-esperienziale alla scoperta delle teorie quantistiche di David Bohm e di alcune sue applicazioni Il seminario si articola in un’alternanza di momenti di spiegazione e altri di sperimentazione pratica delle idee del […]

Get Tickets 200,00€ 25 tickets left