fbpx

Upcoming Events

Aristotelian Metaphysical and Epistemological Reflections in David Bohm

Online

with Marja-Liisa Kakkuri-Knuuttila Sunday August 28, 2022 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST  |  18:00 CEST 2-hour session The session is live and you will be sent the RECORDING. It is well known that David Bohm’s causal interpretation of quantum mechanics and its development with Basil Hiley offers a realist ontological view of particles, […]

15,00€ – 75,00€
Recurring

Beyond Bohm: David Bohm and Philosophy

Online

Part 2: David Bohm and Philosophy   with Basil Hiley, Marja-Liisa Kakkuri-Knuuttila, Petteri Limnell, Paavo Pylkkänen, William Seager and Marij van Strien Curated by Paavo Pylkkänen Pari Center Online Series August 6 - 7, 20 – 21, 27 - 28, 2022 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST  |  18:00 CEST 6 Two-hour sessions, Saturdays and Sundays […]

20.00€ – 75.00€

Il Processo della Trasformazione

Pari

Date: settembre 10 – settembre 11, 2022 Speakers:  Max Bindi, Gloria Nobili, Martina Stolzlechner, Chiara Zagonel Venue: Pari, Italy Prezzo: 420 euro Seminario teorico-esperienziale alla scoperta delle teorie quantistiche di David Bohm e di alcune sue applicazioni Il seminario si articola in un’alternanza di momenti di spiegazione e altri di sperimentazione pratica delle idee del […]

200,00€

The Future Scientist – A Conversation with Tim Ingold

A Conversation between Prof. Tim Ingold and Dr. Àlex Gómez-Marín   Wednesday September 28 9:00am PDT  | 12:00pm EDT  | 5:00pm BST  |  6:00pm CEST The session is live and all registered participants will receive the RECORDING. A monthly virtual encounter to understand where science is going and to reimage where we hope it might go. THIS […]

Free

The Future Scientist – A Conversation with Stephen Jenkinson

Online

A Conversation between Stephen Jenkinson and Àlex Gómez-Marín   Wednesday October 12  9:00am PDT  | 12:00pm EDT  | 5:00pm BST  |  6:00pm CEST The session is live and all registered participants will receive the RECORDING. This event is free and open to everyone.  Join the event at this link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81425962114 A monthly virtual encounter to understand where […]

Free

Recovering the Soul

Online

with Iain McGilchrist Saturday November 5, 2022 10:00am PDT | 1:00pm EDT | 5:00pm GMT  |  6:00pm CET 2-hour session The session is live and you will be sent the RECORDING. The topic of the sacred is immense, as I confirmed to myself when I wrote a very long chapter on it in The Matter with Things. […]

15,00€ – 100,00€

The Sacred and the Evolution of Consciousness

Online

with Matthijs Cornelissen Sunday November 6, 2022 9:00am PST | 12:00pm EST | 5:00pm GMT  |  6:00pm CET 2-hour session The session is live and you will be sent the RECORDING. We tend to think of the Sacred as something unchanging. There is some point to this: the Sacred is, after all, what connects us to […]

15,00€ – 100,00€

Reflections on Iain McGilchrist’s The Matter with Things

Online

Trouble Registering: just send us an email and we will send you the link! eleanor@paricenter.com Anniversary event, hosted by The Pari Center in conjunction with Channel McGilchrist, Perspectiva, The Scientific and Medical Network and The Arthur Conan Doyle Centre. Tuesday November 8, 2022 1-3pm EST | 6-8pm GMT | 7–9pm CET  Iain McGlichrist with Mary […]

Free

Finding our Way Home to Nature as Sacred

Online

with Mary-Jayne Rust Saturday November 12, 2022 9:00am PST | 12:00pm EST | 5:00pm GMT  |  6:00pm CET 2-hour session The session is live and you will be sent the RECORDING. The Rainmaker Story tells of a Taoist elder who brought rain to a region of great drought in ancient China; it was one of […]

15,00€ – 100,00€